Top 150 Social Media Marketing Blogs Jan ’12

Here are the top 150 Social Media Marketing Blogs as of Jan ’12.

Let’s highlight some of the top 5 positive movers by influence from Oct ’10 – Present.

  • Neil Perkin (+36)
  • Dachisgroup (+29)
  • Christopher Carfi (+30)
  • Joe Pulizzi (+27)
  • PR Guy’s Musings (+20)
And here are the top 5 new comers from Oct ’11 – Present:
  • Connie Bensen
  • Noah Brier
  • Katie Chatfield
  • The Flack
  • Start With a Lead

# Pic Name URL Trend u/d Twitt
1
Seth’s Blog sethgodin.typepad.com UP 1
2
Chris Brogan chrisbrogan.com DOWN -1
3
Jeremiah Owyang web-strategist.com/blog
4
Brian Solis briansolis.com
5
Jason Falls socialmediaexplorer.com UP 1
6
Logic+Emotion darmano.typepad.com DOWN -1
7
Search Engine Land searchengineland.com
8
Valeria Maltoni conversationagent.com UP 1
9
SocialMediaExaminer socialmediaexaminer.com DOWN -1
10
Jason Baer convinceandconvert.com UP 1
11
MarketingProfs marketingprofs.com DOWN -1
12
Internet Marketing blog.hubspot.com UP 4
13
Online Marketing toprankblog.com DOWN -1
14
CopyBlogger copyblogger.com UP 1
15 MarketingProfs Daily Fix mpdailyfix.com DOWN -1
16
PR-Squared pr-squared.com UP 2
17
Web Ink Now webinknow.com UP 3
18 Mitch Joel twistimage.com/blog DOWN -5
19
BuzzMachine buzzmachine.com UP 4
20
Brand Builder thebrandbuilder.wordpress.com UP 2
21
Ducttape Marketing ducttapemarketing.com UP 4
22
Shel Holtz blog.holtz.com DOWN -1
23
Search Engine Marketing searchenginewatch.com UP 14
24
Neville Hobson nevillehobson.com
25
Jaffe Juice jaffejuice.com DOWN -6
26
Scobleizer scobleizer.com DOWN -9
27
ProBlogger problogger.net UP 6
28
The Viral Garden moblogsmoproblems.blogspot.com DOWN -1
29
Spin Sucks spinsucks.com DOWN -1
30
SEO Blog seomoz.org/blog UP 1
31
Christopher S. Penn christopherspenn.com UP 14
32
PR Measurement kdpaine.blogs.com UP 2
33
SocialMediaMarketing scottmonty.com DOWN -4
34
Internet Marketing News marketingpilgrim.com DOWN -2
35
Peter Kim beingpeterkim.com DOWN -5
36
Influential Marketing rohitbhargava.typepad.com UP 3
37
Drew McLellan drewsmarketingminute.com UP 3
38
Dachisgroup dachisgroup.com UP 29
39
Amber & Tamsen brasstackthinking.com DOWN -4
40
Edelman Digital edelmandigital.com UP 17
41
Danny Brown dannybrown.me DOWN -3
42
How to Change the World blog.guykawasaki.com DOWN -6
43
Strategic Public Relations prblog.typepad.com UP 1
44
Geoff Livingston geofflivingston.com DOWN -3
45
Liz Strauss successful-blog.com DOWN -3
46
Servant of Chaos servantofchaos.com UP 8
47
B.L. Ochman whatsnextblog.com DOWN -1
48 CK’s Blog ck-blog.com UP 11
49
Communication Overtones overtonecomm.blogspot.com UP 7
50
John Jantsch ducttapemarketing.com/blog UP 13
51
The Buzz Bin livingstonbuzz.com UP 4
52
Greg Verdino gregverdino.typepad.com DOWN -3
53
Adverblog adverblog.com DOWN -3
54
Search Engine Journal searchenginejournal.com UP 8
55
Peter Shankman shankman.com DOWN -3
56
Arik C. Hanson arikhanson.com UP 8
57
Stowe Boyd stoweboyd.com DOWN -10
58
Bad Pitch badpitch.blogspot.com UP 7
59
Toby Bloomberg bloombergmarketing.blogs.com UP 1
60 Hitwise Intelligence weblogs.hitwise.com UP 6
61
SmartBlog smartblogs.com/socialmedia DOWN -3
62
SocialTimes.com socialtimes.com UP 19
63
iMedia Connection imediaconnection.com UP 7
64
PR Guy’s Musings stuartbruce.biz UP 21
65 Social Media Informer socialmediainformer.com UP 3
66
Mack Collier mackcollier.com DOWN -15
67
Amber Naslund altitudebranding.com UP 10
68
Steve Rubel Stream steverubel.com DOWN -25
69 Ben McConnell customerevangelists.typepad.com UP 9
70
Sphinn / Hot Topics sphinn.com UP 9
71
Social Media Club socialmediaclub.org DOWN -23
72
The Future Buzz thefuturebuzz.com UP 17
73 Brand Autopsy brandautopsy.typepad.com
/brandautopsy
DOWN -1
74
Media Bistro mediabistro.com/prnewser UP 10
75
Joe Pulizzi blog.junta42.com UP 28
76 POP! PR Jots pop-pr.blogspot.com DOWN -2
77 Church of the Customer churchofthecustomer.com UP 5
78
Simply Zesty simplyzesty.com UP 17
79 GlobalNeighbourhoods redcouch.typepad.com UP 9
80
Techipedia techipedia.com UP 20
81
John Bell johnbell.typepad.com DOWN -10
82
Dave Fleet davefleet.com DOWN -9
83
Dan Zarrella danzarrella.com UP 7
84
Ann Handley annhandley.com DOWN -9
85 Outspoken Media outspokenmedia.com DOWN -16
86
We Are Social wearesocial.net UP 11
87
Harte of Marketing theharteofmarketing.com DOWN -34
88
Community Guy communityguy.com UP 11
89
Ogilvy blog.ogilvypr.com UP 2
90
Paul Mcenany heehawmarketing.typepad.com UP 14
91
Pro PR propr.ca UP 15
92
Andy Sernovitz damniwish.com UP 1
93
Marketing & Strategy blog.futurelab.net UP 1
94
Edward Boches edwardboches.com UP 2
95
Shonali Burke waxingunlyrical.com DOWN -8
96
Becky Carroll customersrock.net UP 2
97
Internet Writings shirky.com DOWN -17
98
Phil Fernandez blog.marketo.com DOWN -15
99
Brains On Fire Blog brainsonfire.com/blog DOWN -7
100
Neil Perkin neilperkin.typepad.com UP 37
101
Techno//Marketer technomarketer.typepad.com DOWN -15
102
AdPulp adpulp.com UP 13
103 B2B Mkting Zone b2bmarketingzone.com UP 6
104
Josh Bernoff forrester.typepad.com/groundswell DOWN -28
105
Socialmedia.biz socialmedia.biz UP 7
106
New Comm Biz newcommbiz.com UP 20
107
Michael Britopian britopian.com UP 6
108
Nick Burcher nickburcher.com DOWN -7
109
Drew B theblogconsultancy.typepad.com DOWN -7
110
Christopher Carfi socialcustomer.com UP 31
111
Charlene Li charleneli.com UP 5
112
David Reich reichcomm.typepad.com UP 5
113
Mark Schaefer businessesgrow.com/blog UP 7
114
Socialnomics socialnomics.net UP 9
115
Shannon Paul veryofficialblog.com UP 9
116
Radian6 radian6.com/blog DOWN -6
117
Citizen Marketer 2.1 blog.stroutmeister.com DOWN -6
118
Abraham Harrison marketingconversation.com DOWN -4
119
Inside Marketers Studio marketersstudio.com DOWN -14
120 Chaos Scenario chaosscenario.com DOWN -2
121 PRBreakFastClub prbreakfastclub.com UP 22
122
Sysomos Blog blog.sysomos.com
123
Jeffbullas’s Blog jeffbullas.com UP 10
124
Josh Hallett hyku.com UP 11
125
PR Conversations prconversations.com UP 2
126
Communications Consultant prblogger.com UP 2
127
Bill Green makethelogobigger.blogspot.com UP 12
128
Branding Strategy Insider brandingstrategyinsider.com DOWN -21
129
Adliterate adliterate.com UP 11
130
ConverStations converstations.com DOWN -22
131
Tara Hunt horsepigcow.com UP 15
132
FeverBee feverbee.com UP 15
133
Going Social Now goingsocialnow.com New
134
Brendan Cooper brendancooper.com UP 2
135
Noah Brier noahbrier.com New
136
Seroundtable seroundtable.com UP 6
137
Chuck Hemann chuckhemann.com DOWN -8
138
Connie Bensen conniebensen.com New
139
Marshall Sponder webmetricsguru.com DOWN -8
140
Webbiquity webbiquity.com DOWN -8
141
Fresh Networks freshnetworks.com/blog UP 3
142
Personal Branding personalbrandingblog.com DOWN -17
143
Katie Chatfield katiechatfield.wordpress.com New
144
Emergence Marketing emergencemarketing.com UP 5
145
Conversation Marketing conversationmarketing.com DOWN -7
146
The Flack theflack.blogspot.com New
147
Start With a Lead blog.startwithalead.com New
148
Advertising Lab adverlab.blogspot.com New
149
Savvy Sisters savvyb2bmarketing.com/blog New
150
Julien Smith inoveryourhead.net DOWN -20

The full Social Media Marketing tribe is 1000 influencers and is one of the 400+ available in the application.

To learn more on our application to target your outreach or segment your research, please sign up for a customized demo.

Please feel free to connect with us through Twitter: @ecairn, or email us at conversation@ecairn.com. The team here at eCairn always appreciates any feedback!

References:

Becky Carroll

9 thoughts on “Top 150 Social Media Marketing Blogs Jan ’12

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *