Top 150 Social Media Marketing Blogs Feb’11

Using eCairn Conversation(tm), we have generated the top 150 blog posts as of Feb ’11.

The top movers are: Citizen Marketer 2.1, CK’s Blog, and Jeff Bulla’s Blog; each moving 50+ positions!

  • Citizen Marketer 2.1 experienced a spike of traffic in mid November for his Brand Haiku blog post.  A band of bloggers and companies (including Apple) participated in describing a brand experience in a form of a haiku.

*New means they were not in the Sept post, or recently added to our database.

Rank Name URL Trend Move
1 Chris Brogan http://www.chrisbrogan.com 0
2 Jeremiah Owyang http://www.web-strategist.com/blog 0
3 Brian Solis http://www.briansolis.com 0
4 Seth’s Blog http://sethgodin.typepad.com UP 1
5 Social Media Explorer http://www.socialmediaexplorer.com DOWN -1
6 Logic+Emotion http://darmano.typepad.com UP 1
7 Conversation Agent http://www.conversationagent.com DOWN -1
8 PR-Squared http://www.pr-squared.com 0
9 Online Marketing http://www.toprankblog.com 0
10 Social Media Strategy http://www.convinceandconvert.com UP 1
11 Search Engine Land http://www.searchengineland.com UP 10
12 SocialMediaExaminer http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com UP 3
13 Six Degrees of Separation http://www.twistimage.com New New
14 CopyBlogger http://www.copyblogger.com 0
15 Shel Holtz http://blog.holtz.com DOWN -2
16 MarketingProfs http://www.marketingprofs.com UP 7
17 Scobleizer http://www.scobleizer.com DOWN -5
18 Internet Marketing http://blog.hubspot.com UP 2
19 Web Ink Now http://www.webinknow.com DOWN -2
20 MarketingProfs Daily Fix http://www.mpdailyfix.com DOWN -2
21 Jaffe Juice http://www.jaffejuice.com DOWN -11
22 Micro Persuasion http://www.micropersuasion.com UP 4
23 SocialMediaMarketing http://www.scottmonty.com UP 4
24 BuzzMachine http://www.buzzmachine.com UP 1
25 Steve Rubel Stream http://www.steverubel.com UP 3
26 Ducttape Marketing http://www.ducttapemarketing.com DOWN -4
27 ProBlogger http://www.problogger.net UP 6
28 Dave Fleet http://www.davefleet.com UP 4
29 Neville Hobson http://www.nevillehobson.com New New
30 The Viral Garden http://moblogsmoproblems.blogspot.com DOWN -1
31 Internet Marketing http://www.marketingpilgrim.com UP 5
32 Greg Verdino http://gregverdino.typepad.com UP 8
33 Influential Marketing http://rohitbhargava.typepad.com UP 16
34 How to Change the World http://blog.guykawasaki.com DOWN -3
35 Six Degrees of Separation http://www.twistimage.com/blog DOWN -16
36 Drew McLellan http://www.drewsmarketingminute.com DOWN -6
37 Amber&Tamsen http://www.brasstackthinking.com New New
38 Social Times http://www.socialtimes.com UP 9
39 Peter Kim http://www.beingpeterkim.com 0
40 SmartBlog http://www.smartblogs.com/socialmedia UP 4
41 Danny Brown http://www.dannybrown.me UP 9
42 Spin Sucks http://www.spinsucks.com UP 28
43 Harte of Marketing http://www.theharteofmarketing.com DOWN -6
44 The Buzz Bin http://www.livingstonbuzz.com DOWN -9
45 Brand Builder http://thebrandbuilder.wordpress.com 0
46 iMedia Connection http://www.imediaconnection.com DOWN -4
47 Arik C. Hanson http://www.arikhanson.com UP 6
48 SM Club http://www.socialmediaclub.org 0
49 B.L. Ochman http://www.whatsnextblog.com DOWN -11
50 Geoff Livingston http://www.geofflivingston.com UP 36
51 Mack Collier http://www.mackcollier.com UP 18
52 Edelman http://www.edelmandigital.com UP 10
53 Servant of Chaos http://www.servantofchaos.com DOWN -7
54 Christopher S. Penn http://www.christopherspenn.com UP 11
55 PR Measurement http://kdpaine.blogs.com UP 3
56 SE Journal http://www.searchenginejournal.com DOWN -4
57 Liz Strauss http://www.successful-blog.com DOWN -16
58 Public Relations http://prblog.typepad.com DOWN -2
59 Bad Pitch http://badpitch.blogspot.com DOWN -8
60 SEO Blog http://www.seomoz.org/blog UP 1
61 Altitude Branding http://www.altitudebranding.com DOWN -37
62 Brand Autopsy http://brandautopsy.typepad.com/brandautopsy UP 20
63 Search Engine Marketing http://www.searchenginewatch.com UP 12
64 Citizen Marketer 2.1 http://blog.stroutmeister.com UP 54
65 Global Neighbour http://redcouch.typepad.com DOWN -1
66 Brains On Fire Blog http://www.brainsonfire.com/blog UP 6
67 POP! PR Jots http://pop-pr.blogspot.com UP 6
68 Toby Bloomberg http://bloombergmarketing.blogs.com New New
69 We Are Social http://www.wearesocial.net UP 9
70 Stowe Boyd http://www.stoweboyd.com UP 10
71 Sphinn / Hot Topics http://www.sphinn.com 0
72 Comm. Overtones http://overtonecomm.blogspot.com DOWN -29
73 Peter Shankman http://www.shankman.com UP 3
74 Social Media Today http://www.socialmediatoday.com/SMC DOWN -58
75 ConverStations http://www.converstations.com DOWN -15
76 Adverblog http://www.adverblog.com UP 20
77 Econsultancy http://www.econsultancy.com/blog New New
78 Personal Branding http://www.personalbrandingblog.com DOWN -44
79 Ben McConnell http://customerevangelists.typepad.com New New
80 John Bell http://johnbell.typepad.com New New
81 Drew B http://theblogconsultancy.typepad.com UP 45
82 Andy Sernovitz http://www.damniwish.com UP 1
83 Church of the Customer http://www.churchofthecustomer.com DOWN -9
84 Outspoken Media http://www.outspokenmedia.com DOWN -21
85 The Future Buzz http://www.thefuturebuzz.com UP 36
86 Ogilvy http://blog.ogilvypr.com UP 42
87 Conversation Marketing http://www.conversationmarketing.com DOWN -20
88 CK’s Blog http://www.ck-blog.com UP 56
89 Edelman http://www.edelman.com/speak_up/blog New New
90 Edward Boches http://www.edwardboches.com DOWN -3
91 Shannon Paul http://www.veryofficialblog.com DOWN -14
92 Techipedia http://www.techipedia.com DOWN -11
93 Nick Burcher http://www.nickburcher.com DOWN -27
94 Comm. Consultant http://www.prblogger.com UP 13
95 Techno//Marketer http://technomarketer.typepad.com UP 14
96 AdPulp http://www.adpulp.com DOWN -1
97 Marketing & Strategy http://blog.futurelab.net UP 14
98 Socialnomics http://www.socialnomics.net DOWN -43
99 Jeffbullas’s Blog http://www.jeffbullas.com UP 50
100 Customers Rock http://www.customersrock.net DOWN -21
101 HPC | Marketing http://www.horsepigcow.com UP 38
102 Internet Writings http://www.shirky.com DOWN -45
103 Going Social Now http://www.goingsocialnow.com DOWN -13
104 Joe Pulizzi http://blog.junta42.com New New
105 PR Guy’s Musings http://www.stuartbruce.biz DOWN -11
106 Pro PR http://www.propr.ca UP 24
107 The Flack http://theflack.blogspot.com UP 1
108 Branding Strategy http://www.brandingstrategyinsider.com UP 2
109 Advertising Lab http://adverlab.blogspot.com UP 37
110 Hitwise Intelligence http://weblogs.hitwise.com DOWN -13
111 Fast Forward http://www.fastforwardblog.com New New
112 Connie Bensen http://www.conniebensen.com UP 1
113 Sysomos Blog http://blog.sysomos.com UP 22
114 Wadds’ PR Blog http://www.speedcommunications.com/blogs/wadds UP 36
115 Socialmedia.biz http://www.socialmedia.biz DOWN -26
116 Community Guy http://www.communityguy.com DOWN -12
117 Brendan Cooper http://www.brendancooper.com UP 25
118 PR Conversations http://www.prconversations.com UP 33
119 Abraham Harrison http://www.marketingconversation.com New New
120 Paul Mcenany http://heehawmarketing.typepad.com New New
121 Neil Perkin http://neilperkin.typepad.com New New
122 Noah Brier http://www.noahbrier.com New New
123 Brandflakes http://www.brandflakesforbreakfast.com UP 20
124 Adliterate http://www.adliterate.com UP 8
125 Forrester http://blogs.forrester.com/marketing UP 20
126 Search Engine Guide http://www.searchengineguide.com UP 21
127 Paul Dunay http://www.pauldunay.com UP 21
128 Shonali Burke http://www.waxingunlyrical.com New New
129 Deirdre Breakenridge http://www.deirdrebreakenridge.com UP 5
130 Web Worker Daily http://www.webworkerdaily.com DOWN -46
131 Fresh Networks http://www.freshnetworks.com/blog DOWN -30
132 Collective Conversation http://blogs.hillandknowlton.com DOWN -13
133 Dominique Lahaix http://blog.ecairn.com New New
134 Doug Haslam http://www.doughaslam.com DOWN -12
135 Age of Conversation http://www.ageofconversation.com DOWN -44
136 Tom Murphy http://www.tpemurphy.com/blog DOWN -9
137 Emergence Marketing http://www.emergencemarketing.com DOWN -8
138 Elizabeth Albrycht http://ringblog.typepad.com/corporatepr New New
139 Marketers Studio http://www.marketersstudio.com DOWN -71
140 Bill Green http://makethelogobigger.blogspot.com New New
141 Seroundtable http://www.seroundtable.com New New
142 John Jantsch http://www.ducttapemarketing.com/blog New New
143 Global Neighbour http://www.globalneighbourhoods.net DOWN -45
144 FeverBee http://www.feverbee.com DOWN -4
145 Jacob Morgan http://www.jmorganmarketing.com New New
146 Phil Fernandez http://blog.marketo.com New New
147 Dan Zarrella http://www.danzarrella.com DOWN -23
148 Media Bistro http://www.mediabistro.com/prnewser New New
149 John Cass http://pr.typepad.com/pr_communications New New
150 Collaborate Mkting http://www.collaboratemarketing.com New New

To learn more about our tool and how it can help your company, join a customized demo.

Please feel free to connect with us through twitter: @ecairn or email us at conversation@ecairn.com

The team here at eCairn always appreciates any feedback!

8 thoughts on “Top 150 Social Media Marketing Blogs Feb’11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *